Calendar

2013 – 2014 School Year

(Please note: LPP follows the Laguna Beach Unified School District Calendar)

JULY, 2013

Thursday, July 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED for the 4th of July!

Friday, July 5 – Summer School Open

Friday, July 12 – Last Day of Summer School

July 15 – September 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED – Summer Recess

 

SEPTEMBER, 2013

Thursday, September 5 – Parent Meetings

Friday, September 6 – Visiting Day

Monday, September 9 – SCHOOL BEGINS!

 

OCTOBER, 2013

Thursday, October 3 – School Pictures

Friday, October 4 – School Pictures

Friday, October 25 – SCHOOL CLOSED (Fall Teachers’ In-Service Day)

 

NOVEMBER, 2013

Wednesday, November 6 – Hearing/Speech/Vision Screening

Monday, November 11 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 27-29 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Thanksgiving

 

DECEMBER, 2013

Thursday, December 19 – Christmas Program, Sanctuary

Friday, December 20 – Christmas Program, Sanctuary

Monday, December 23 through Friday, January 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Winter Recess

 

JANUARY, 2014

Monday, January 6 – SCHOOL REOPENS

Wednesday, January 15 – School Readiness/Development Testing

Thursday, January 16 – School Readiness/Development Testing

Friday, January 17 – School Readiness/Development Testing

Monday, January 20 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Martin Luther King Holiday

Saturday, January 25 – Dad and Me Day (9 – 10 AM, MT & MWF & 10:30 – 11:20 TTH)

Monday, January 27 – 7 PM Parent Meeting, School Readiness/Dev. Testing Results

This meeting is held in Laguna Presbyterian’s Parlor, located off the Rose Garden on the corner of Forest and 2nd Avenue.

 

FEBRUARY, 2014

Parent Conferences will be held during the month of February and your child’s teacher will schedule these dates with you.

Monday, February 17 to Friday, February 21 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Mid-Year Recess

 

APRIL, 2014

Monday, April 14 to Friday, April 18 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Spring Recess

 

MAY, 2014

 Tuesday, May 6 РOpen House and Fundraiser, SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday, May 7 – Pajama Day

Thursday, May 8 – Pajama Day

Thursday, May 15 – Parent Orientation Meeting, Tankersley Hall

Friday, May 16 – SCHOOL CLOSED (Staff Dev. Day for CPR & First Aid Training)

Monday, May 26 – SCHOOL CLOSED for Memorial Day Holiday

Wednesday, May 28 – Last day of school in classrooms

Thursday, May 29 – Last day of school in classrooms

Friday, May 30, 10 AM – END OF SCHOOL GATHERING (No Extended Hours)

This is our “End of School” get-together held at Bluebird Park from 10 AM – Noon